CSC-CAR honors 2020 Regional HAP awardees

BAGUIO CITY – – The Civil Service Commission–Cordillera recognized the 2020 Regional Honors and Award Program (HAP) winners here on Friday( Oct.9) in a virtual awarding ceremony that culminated the observance of the 120th Philippine Civil Service anniversary.
For the CSC PAGASA Award (individual category), awardees are Department of Education–Baguio Division Office (DepEd Baguio) Senior Education Program Specialist Jovelin Petra Balantin, Mountain Province State Polytechnic College President Rexton Chakas, DepEd – Baguio Teacher III Jerry Manogen, and Ifugao State University College Librarian III Liza Tamargo.
For the CSC PAGASA Award (Group), awardees are the Medical Social Work Department of the Baguio General Hospital and Medical Center (BGHMC) and the DepEd Mountain Province School Division Office Band.
The Pagasa Award is conferred to an individual or group of individuals for outstanding contribution/s resulting from an idea or performance that directly benefit more than one department of the government.
For the Dangal ng Bayan Award, honorees are BGHMC Medical Specialist III Elizabeth Batino, Baguio City General Services Officer II Eugene Buyucan, Baguio City National High School Principal IV Brenda Cariño, Social Security Service North Luzon Sr. Communication Analyst Christian Andrew Rillorta and Bureau of Jail Management and Penology- CAR Assistant Warden Bartolome Tresmanio.
The Outstanding Public Officials and Employees Award or the Dangal ng Bayan is conferred to an individual for performance of an extraordinary act or public service and consistent demonstration of exemplary ethical behavior on the basis of his/her observance of the eight norms of behavior provided under Republic Act No. 6713, otherwise known as the “Code of Conduct and Ethical Standards for Public Officials and Employees”.
This year’s winner of the Presidential Lingkod Bayan Award (group) is the Kalinga State University team for“Reducing Disaster Caused by Rain – induced Landslide: Training for Communities and Non-experts.”
The PresidentialLingkod Bayan Award is conferred to an individual or group of individuals for exceptional or extraordinary contributions resulting from an idea or performance that had nationwide impact on public interest, security and patrimony.
CSC Chairperson Alicia Dela Rosa – Baja, in her keynote message, congratulated Cordillera’s 2020 Outstanding Civil Servants and a calls on all government workers to continue to love their work, always ready with the challenges and continue to push themselves to do more in providing public service that will have impact on people’s lives.
CSC – CAR Regional Director Marilyn Taldo expressed gratitude to the awardees for their exemplary performances and contributions geared not only towards efficient and effective delivery of government services but for happy and satisfied stakeholders as well.
Assistant Regional Director Cornelia Rillera also enjoined continuing unity among civil servants to nurture and uphold public service values with vigor and determination in the midst of adversariesespecially the present challenges posed by the Coronavirus Disease (COVID-19) pandemic.
2019 Dangal ng Bayan Awardee – BGHMC Medical Specialist III Dr. Maria Lourdes Trajano also shared an inspirational message during the program.** JDP/CCD-PIA CAR

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

eight − 5 =