Substitution for congressman filed in MP

BONTOC, Mountain Province– It is final!
The list of candidates for the highest position here has been slightly changed with the filing of a substitute candidate for congressman.
The new candidate is surnamed Libang, but not Angel, as was broached in a local weekly and believed to be in coffee shops here.
The new candidate for congressman is Abrian Cabati Libang vice Jonathan B. Harder who has filed his certificate of candidacy under the People’s Reform Party (PRP).
Relatively unknown Abrian Libang filed the substitution on November 29, 2018, the last day allowed for such. He is 41 years old and a resident of Binaka, Monamon, Bauko.
Harder withdrew his candidacy on the same date. He has not indicated the reason why.
Per Commission on Elections (COMELEC) guidelines, candidates are given until November 29 for substitutions.
Section 33 Resolution No. 10420 promulgated on September 7, 2018 and governing the filing of certificates of candidacy, nominations and acceptance by official candidates of registered political parties or coalitions in connection with the May 13, 2019 national and local elections states “the substitute of a candidate who died, withdrew his candidacy, or who was disqualified may file a COC for the affected office on or before November 29, 2018 so that the name of the substitute will be reflected on the official ballots”.
However, Section 32 states that “any candidate may personally file, at any time before election day and subject to Section 33 hereof, a Sworn Statement of Withdrawal, in five original copies, with the office where the COC was filed”.
Data secured from the office of the Provincial Commission on Elections indicated that Libang filed his certificate of candidacy with the Certificate of Nomination from PRP at 1:15 P.M.
Independents are not allowed substitution.
Meanwhile, there are seven candidates here for congressman, six for governor, three for vice governor and fourteen for board member in District 1 and eight for District 2 with the latest insertion as folows:
For congressman: Amangyen, Avelino C. – Independent, Dalog , Maximo Jr. Y.- Nastionalista Party, Dominguez, Jupiter C. – Independent, Libang, Abrian C.- People’s Reform Party, Ocden, Allen S. – Partido Federal ng Plipinas, Paday-os, Albert G. Independent, and Wooden, Anthony D. – Partido Demokratiko Pilipinas-Laban Ng Bayan
For governor: Chiyawan, Mateo L. – Liberal Party, Dominguez, Harry C. – Independent, Grupo, Antonio Jr. A – Aksyon Demokratiko, Lacwasan, Bonifacio Jr. C – PDP-LABAN, Latawan, Eduardo Jr. T. – Independent, and Limliman, Magellan C. – Democratic Party of the Philippines.
For vice governor: Gomez, Ezra Samson A. – LDP, Lapon, Raul M. – Independent, and Tauli, Francis O. – PDP-LABAN.
For board member: District 1 – Afuyog, Stephen V., Assud, Alfredo Jr. T., Barillo, Janice L., Chanasen, Luke Jr. W., Claver, Alexandre C., Dominguez, Jose O., Ekid, Gladys L. Fongafong, Angelo L., Fronda, Joshua B., Miranda, Constancio A., Naogsan, Grayson M., Onsat, Federico E., Taguiba, Florence N., Tamang, Carino S.
District 2 – Awisan, Randolp T., Bastian, Henry Jr. D., Dalang, Salvador K., Danglose, Donato L., Malinias, Juan P., Mamanteo, Basilio P., Pagedped, Romeo M. Patal-e, Melchor O.**Roger Sacyaten

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

two × two =